The Entertainer Blogger Award

screen-shot-2016-09-16-at-14-16-41

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog. (Thanks Juliet @ Not Capulet)
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate twelve bloggers who are funny, inspiring and, most important of all, entertaining!

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

I really just needed a place to get all my thoughts down about the books I’m reading. I was just using Goodreads, and while that’s fine for reviews, I also wanted a place where I could post ongoing thoughts while I read a book, as well as having a platform to post longer, more detailed reviews. I really didn’t expect anyone to read them, I just needed to write down my thoughts somewhere, so thanks to everyone who does read my posts!


What is your favourite book?

My all time favourite book is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. It’s the one book I don’t think I could ever review. I really find it impossible to fully and accurately express my extreme love for this book. It is one that brings tears to my eyes just by thinking of it, and one that will stay with me forever. I can’t imagine anything ever being better than it. On my usual book rating system of 1-10, it would be somewhere in the millions! Aside from The Book Thief, I rarely rate books 10/10 or 5 stars, but a few I have given that savoured accolade to include The Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons, A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, The Help by Kathryn Stockett, I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak and The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman.


What do you dislike most?

This is a really tricky question. I can’t really think of anything big that I really dislike, but I do get annoyed by small things like rudeness. I’m from Yorkshire where everyone talks to everyone and it’s considered rude not to chat to the old lady sat next to you on the bus, so I suppose I have pretty high standards. It takes absolutely no effort to say thank you to the shop assistant/waiter/bus driver. I notice this whenever I visit London or other big cities and everyone is too busy with their lives to consider others. Manners cost nothing.


What’s your favourite food in the mall?

My go-to food court restaurant is always Wagamama. I know it’s not properly authentic and it is slightly overpriced, but I love it. I’ve never had a bad meal there and their peach iced tea is to die for. I normally go for itame or ramen; I love noodle soups! Failing that, I’d probably go for something Mexican with lots of guacamole.


What’s your favourite past-time?

Well, reading obviously! I pretty much spend all my free time reading. I can’t think of anything else I’d rather do.


I’m nominating anyone who hasn’t already been nominated, as I think quite a lot of the blogs I follow already have. So please, consider yourself nominated!

Leave a Reply

