Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Edition

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is Halloween Freebie, so I’m going to do Top Ten Books to Read if You Don’t Like Being Scared! Although I like the idea of halloween, I hate anything scary. i never watch horror films, I never read horror books, I just don’t get why people enjoy being scared. So here’s ten books so help you escape all the scariness!


The Reader on the 6.27 by Jean-Paul Didierlaurent

Processed with MOLDIV


The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddonimg_0177


Tell Us Something True by Dana Reinhardt

Processed with MOLDIV


I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak

Processed with MOLDIV


Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

img_0301


Life of Pi by Yann Martel

life-of-pi


The House We Grew Up In by Lisa Jewell

img_0303


That’s the only seven I can think of that don’t actually have any element of fear in them. I suppose Life of Pi is pushing it a bit, he is on a boat with a tiger. But anyway, please enjoy these nice reads, and be happy this Halloween!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Halloween Edition

  1. Lia says:

    I don’t read scary books either so my TTT is going to be a mess of books that have some spooky element or autumn-ish feel to it.
    I would recommend The Curious Incident of the Dog in Night-Time to anyone, I loved that book! However Christopher does get scared in the train station (and like every time he has to talk to someone), but I don’t think that counts as scary for the reader.

    Like

  2. charandtheweb says:

    I loved Me Before You so much, I still need to read After You (it’s at home and I’ll start as soon as I have more time). Tell Me Something True looks pretty sweet, might check that one out. Nice list.

    Would you by any chance be interested in sharing your thoughts and opinions on Creators? I’d love to build up the novels/literature/books section on the platform, in case you’d be keen to share your work. Let me know if you’d be interesting in becoming a Creator. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail for more info. My contact details are on my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

