Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016. I read more books in 2016 than I ever have before, and most of them were new authors, so here’s my ten favourites!

Lisa Jewell

The House We Grew Up In

The Girls


Claire Fuller

Our Endless Numbered Days

img_0173


Claire Mackintosh

I Let You Go

img_0171


Patrick Ness

A Monster Calls

img_0659


Anthony Doerr 

All the Light We Cannot See

img_0175


Kristin Hannah

The Nightingale

img_0305


Emma Donoghue

Room

img_0182


Jojo Moyes

Me Before You

After You


C.L Taylor

The Missing

The Accident

The Lie


Linda Green

While My Eyes Were Closed

Processed with MOLDIV


What are your favourite ‘new-to-me’ authors of 2016?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten New-To-Me Authors I Read For The First Time In 2016

  1. faithrivens says:

    Great list!
    I haven’t read any of these authors yet, and I had the best intention to read Ness, Hannah & Doerr this year! Goals for 2017 🙂
    Some of my new favourite authors are Schwab and Rothfuss! Two of my favourite reads this year too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. betwixt-these-pages says:

    Such a great list! Room absolutely broke me into pieces when I read it, oh my goodness it’s such a powerful and poignant book!

    Thanks so much for sharing! Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday if you’re interested in checking it out. No pressure or worries if you’re not, though! Either way, happy book-ing to you in the near future, and have a great rest of your Tuesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

