Top Ten Tuesday -Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017. This is week is quite easy for me, as I only buy paperbacks as a rule, mainly because of the price, and also because they look out of place on my bookshelf, so there’s been lots of hardback releases in the latter half of 2016, that I’m desperately waiting for.

I Found You by Lisa Jewell

I’m struggling to find an proper publication date for the paperback, some say various dates in April, some say June. Regardless, I’m really looking forward to this. I’ve read two of Lisa Jewell’s books this year and loved them both. (Reviews: The House We Grew Up In, The Girls)

i-found-you


I See You by Clare Mackintosh

Paperback to be published on 20th April. I loved I Let You Go, and have been waiting for this ever since. I almost caved and bought myself the hardback copy, but talked myself out of it. I’ve heard this is just as good so I can’t wait to read it.

i-see-you


Swimming Lessons By Claire Fuller

Published 28th January 2017. Her debut novel Our Endless Numbered Days was one of my favourite reads of the year, so I’ve been eagerly awaiting her next release ever since. Claire Fuller just has the most beautiful style of writing.

swimming-lessons


After I’ve Gone by Linda Green

Published 17th May, this will probably end up being a birthday gift. I really enjoyed her different spin on the ‘missing child’ trope in While My Eyes Were Closed (Review here), so I’m really looking forward to seeing what she comes up with next.

after-ive-gone


C.L. Taylor’s untitled, unannounced fourth thriller

I follow C.L. Taylor on twitter and I believe she’s either finished or is close to finishing her fourth novel. I have no idea when it will be published, but hopefully at some point in 2017!


Robert Galbraith’s untitled, unannounced fourth Cormoran Strike novel

I don’t think anything at all has been mentioned about this, other than it is happening at some point. The other three in the series were published within a year of each other, but J.K. Rowling has been really busy with Cursed Child and Fantastic Beasts this year. I’m hoping we might get something towards the end of next year.


I know that’s only six, but that’s all that springs to mind at the moment. I’m sure I’ll add more as more things get announced!

Leave a Reply

