WWW Wednesday – 8th March 2017

Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday post, a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. This is my first WWW post since September, and first post at all this year(!), but I’ve been very busy with my masters degree so I’ve had to take a step back from my blog. I have several reviews waiting to be written when I get chance, and I’m going to try to post WWW Wednesday and general reading update posts a little bit more regularly.

Please go and have a look at everyone else is reading and make sure you post your own WWW in the comments so I can have a look.

IMG_1384-0

The premise of the post is quite simple – answer the three Ws:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Swimming Lessons by Claire Fuller. I loved her debut novel Our Endless Numbered Days, and although I’m not enjoying this one quite as much, it’s still beautifully written. Again, my studies are meaning my reading is very slow. I’ve been on this for around three weeks now and I’m only about 200 pages in, so maybe that’s why I’m not enjoying this quite as much.

img_0992


What did you recently finish reading?

I’ve read quite a few books since I last posted:

  • Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling and Co
  • The Lie by C. L. Taylor
  • Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner
  • Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
  • The Rest of us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

My favourite out of these were Salt to the Sea and The Rest of us Just Live Here. Reviews for all to follow at some point in the future! I’ve also recently abandoned Disclaimer by Renee Knight. I just couldn’t get into it, and didn’t care for the characters at all. I managed about 70 pages, but couldn’t take any more.


What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve got quite a few books on my shelf, most of the Christmas gifts. I think I’ll probably read either In a Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware, or Behind Closed Doors by B. A. Paris next. I’m trying to alternate between thriller and not thriller, so it’s definitely time for a thriller.


What have you been reading this week?

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 8th March 2017

Leave a Reply

