WWW Wednesday – 14th September 2016

Welcome to this week’s WWW Wednesday post, a meme hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. Please go and have a look at everyone else is reading and make sure you post your own WWW in the comments so I can have a look.

IMG_1384-0

The premise of the post is quite simple – answer the three Ws:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently between books, having just finished one this afternoon, but I will be starting The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah this evening. It’s been on my TBR for what seems like forever, and I’ve not read any historical fiction since the beginning of the year. I’ve just got back from a trip to Berlin and am now emerged in WW2 history, so I think now is the right time to read it. I’m really hoping it’s as good as everyone says it is!

img_0305


What did you recently finish reading?

I have just finished reading While My Eyes Were Closed by Linda Green. I really, really enjoyed it. I’d expected it to be a bog standard ‘missing child’ type thriller where you think you know who’s done it but it turns out to be someone different. I was so wrong. It ended up being such an original and moving story. Review coming soon.

Processed with MOLDIV


What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve seen a few people posting about doing September TBR challenges, and I’m tempted to join in, but I think I’d just end up disappointing myself. I currently have 6 books on my physical TBR, and I’d like to get through as many as possible this month, but I also don’t want to rush myself. I’ll have a think about it. The one book I definitely know I’ll be reading next (after The Nightingale) is Local Girl Missing by Claire Douglas. I was lucky enough to be approved for an ARC through NetGalley, but it’s been sat on my Kobo for a while so I’ll definitely get round to it next.

local-girl


What have you been reading this week?

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – 14th September 2016

  1. Diana says:

    I’m so jealous!I didn’t get approved for Local Girl Missing.It looks really great.I look forward to your review.Perhaps I’ll buy it after release.While my eyes were closed also looks pretty good,glad you enjoyed it.Nightingale has been on myTBR for a while.I hope to read it soon too.

    Enjoy all your books this week.Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment